top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Gift and Wi-Fi Work (Week of 9/19)

Updated: Nov 2, 2022

At the start of the week I worked on a laser cut and engraved birthday gift for my dad. I put a picture of him on it with his name on the sides around the size of a playing card. I cut this out on a pink/reddish 1/8" piece of acrylic.


Pink acryllic piece for my dad

I also taught another student, Scott, how to use the plasma cutter in our machine shop on Wednesday. During the latter half of the week I continued my progress on the Huzzah Feather by trying to connect to the internet dashboard. I set up a basic initial circuit on my breadboard that would allow me to put inputs on the Adafruit dashboard but I couldn't connect to the shop's Wi-Fi at all and the device wouldn't show up when I scanned for it.



Even basic example code didn't allow me to connect to the internet so I had to work backwards to try and diagnose the problem and ended up having to using a different Wi-Fi router to connect to the internet.


The router my teacher gave me

After a bit of work, I was finally able to connect to the internet on my Feather Huzzah. Step 1 has been completed so now I can continue my work on controlling the lights and implementing the dashboard to the stoplight.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page