top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Feather PCB and Goggle Piece (Week of 11/28)

This week I started making the new PCB for the stoplight. The essential parts would include the Feather Huzzah, LD33V (with its decoupling capacitor circuit), and the ULN2803.


Feather Huzzah

LD33V and decoupling capacitors

ULN2803

I started off by making the schematic of the circuit in Fusion 360.

PCB schematic

This decoupling circuit is in the schematic modeled above

I had to change the pad sizes for all of the components as well so it would be able to be milled properly and I'd be able to solder the components in easily.

I got a basic version of all the components all routed together but worked through a couple of iterations.

One version of the PCB

Other version of the PCB

 

I also worked on modeling a piece of my swim goggles that broke. I'm going to resin print this piece and see how it works on my goggles.


 

This'll be me when this stoplight is finished. That's it for this week. My goal for next week is to get this board printed and have all the components soldered on.






19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page