top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

New Week New Stoplight (Week of 4/24)

Coming back off of our spring break I'm ready to do something different. Instead of a yellow stoplight, I will be working on a black one. I got this new (it's old) stoplight from electrical for me to outfit with electronics so they can have one with the same capabilities as this bigger one in our shop that I just finished.

Quality photo of components and holder in the 1st stoplight

Here's a picture of the new stoplight and Prince. There was this box on it with the components that was used for the timing back in the old days. Prince helped me remove the box.

Here's an inside preview of how I got the stoplight

Stoplight (Dirty)

I cleaned it up a bit

Stoplight (Clean)

I ordered custom PCBs online so that they could be professionally done and they look pretty sweet.

Fresh out the bag

Empty PCB and PCB with components

I've got a lot of set up to do for this new stoplight but I've done this before so I should know what to do.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page