top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Why r ring (Week of 5/15)

Lots of Why R Ring (wiring) done this week.


I started off with replacing the connections to the individual lights with polarized connectors I got from electrical.


Pre-installed connectors

Installed connectors (orange)

I also then had an error with the first stoplight in which the yellow light wasn't turning on but the relay was clicking. After some careful observation I realized that the yellow wire came undone from the relay. So I just put it back in the relay.

Yellow wire undone

I also completed the major ground connections necessary for the terminal block on the first stoplight acrylic holder.

Although I installed the orange connectors I realized that the wires must be changed for more efficiency and neatness but that involved a whole new system of connections because there are no more orange connectors from electrical. I'm going to have to do some major cleanup and extensions to the wires because they're already connected really close to the stoplight.

? (Bruno, 2023)

Some more wiring will have to be completed for next week so that the stoplight connections are manageable for the next person to understand.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page