top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Simple UI (Week of 1/30)

Since I got the PCB working last week most of my work was trying to make a simple UI for others who haven't been working on this stoplight for a year to be able to run it. I had to make the stoplight change schedules off of only one feed. So I had to make some minor changes to my code so that the 3 variables, schStart, schEnd, and lunch would change with the use of 1 variable.

I created a feed on the Adafruit IO which would go between 0-3, for 4 values for the 4 schedules. In the code I used a multidimensional array to indicate which values for those 3 variables would be used.

Multidimensional array for schedule start, end, and lunch values

These 3 values are referencing the big array with the other schedules.

Once I got that to work I ended up only needing 4 straightforward buttons on my dashboard for the simple UI.

The simplified UI

My next step is to add the clean up beautifying touches to the stoplight and it'll be done.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page