top of page

Stoplight Operating (Week of 10/31)

I got all of the schedules into the code. They work in real time with the Network Time Protocol. I had to make a few adjustments for the time but the stoplight operates very close to the bell. Most of the week was spent making those little adjustments and testing when it would flip colors. While letting it run to see if something happened to the stoplight I started trying to fix the door closer near our shop's garage.

Closed door with no door closer

Door closer with no closed door

Me using drill press to drill a hole to test tap

The holes were not threaded well so I had to test the threads then re-tap them. I have to drill in bigger holes as well in the plate and into the door so that I can tap the holes properly. That's pretty much it but it'll take a little work. That door will be closed.

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page