top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Week of 10/25/21

Updated: Nov 2, 2022

Hello,

This is the week's blog post. This week I've been working on a couple of things. For the first part of the week, I machined a ring for the tapping tool using the Tormach pCNC 1100. I have included a picture of the tool pathing for the ring created in Fusion 360.

Computer Aided Machining (CAM) toolpaths in Fusion 360
Final product on Hand Tapper
Close up shot of the ring

For the latter part of the week, I continued my work on my Stoplight Project. The purpose of the project is to use the stoplight we have in our shop to display green when it is time to work, yellow 5 minutes before the period ends, and red during our passing times.

My code on Arduino
Even more of the timing schedule code

This project involves keeping track of time and this is done by using an RTC (real time clock). I have recreated the colored lights on a breadboard to test if my code works easily.

Simple breadboard circuit with microcontroller to indicate which light is on

Once everything is all set up, I can connect it to a relay to control the real stoplight. That is a glimpse into what I have done this week. Thanks for reading.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page