top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Biotech Comb and PCB Problems (Week of 12/12)

This week I took a quick detour by helping out the biotechnology stop by laser cutting a comb piece so they could perform gel runs.

Comb piece I was recreating

Biotech comb pieces in the laser cutter

Biotech comb pieces

I realized that the PCB solder mask wouldn't work easily and that we could just get our version to work and then maybe order a PCB from a warehouse offshore once it was working. So I got to soldering my board but then as I started I realized I forgot to add a power and ground to power the Feather. So I had to recut the board and made some adjustments.


New Feather PCB

It took a little bit to get cut because we were having some problems with milling machine and I didn't get to solder many components on yet. But we're on track for progress on this PCB.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page