top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Break back to board (Week of 1/2)

It's been a while since the last post and I got some major work done on my PCB. I had just finished cutting out my PCB from the last post and here's the progress I made on that since then.


Beginning of the soldering

Almost all the components soldered on with labels

I ran into a problem with the LD33V where the input and ground traces were wrong so I had to externally add some wires to reroute the proper connection. That's why you'll see the component sticking out from the board.

Plugged in product

I added some hot glue in certain spots as well to strengthen the connections and so things wouldn't bend. Not the cleanest look but it'll have to make do for now.

Hot glue

I also added the polarized connections to the board so I took some time to fit the crimp connectors on so that it would cleanly connect to the stoplight in an efficient manner.

Connector

Here are all the connections and components together on the board.

The goal was to get this board to run the stoplight and eventually make a professional one once I knew everything was running. I ran into a reset problem with pin 16 on the Feather and it took a bit for me to address with the help of Mr. Christy. New problems keep coming up with this board but it's part of the process.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page