top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Stoplight Done (Week of 2/6)

As I said last week I finished the stoplight and added the final few touches.

One of those was replacing the old parts from the stoplight. The acrylic holder and switch holder cap. So I reprinted the switch holder cap earlier in the week. I got a timelapse video of the print as well.

After that, the stoplight was taken down from the stand and set on the table so I could get to work rewiring it for the acrylic holder.

The old acrylic holder didn't look too good because it had sporadic holes and was cut in an out-of-place color with the stoplight.

I had to do some rewiring anyway so everything came out.

Old acrylic holder and relay

I got to work on making the new acrylic holder with proper slots and holes for the relay and PCB. It took several iterations but in the end, I got a good-looking final product.

Iterations of acrylic holder cuts in cardboard

Laser cutter cutting one of them

Final acrylic holder with relay and PCB mounted

New holder being wired in

After mounting everything in correctly I ran some tests to make sure that the stoplight would still run before I put it back on the stand and it worked.

Complete and operational stoplight

This stoplight is now completely working with the final touches added. Now I just have to present it.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page