top of page
  • clarkbarayuga

Finished PCB (Week of 1/23)

I got some major stoplight progress done. I started off this week comparing the working breadboard version and my old PCB.

Working breadboard version

Before I soldered the new PCB I tried to salvage as many components from my old board as possible.

Old board missing all the salvaged components

Backside

I made changes on the schematic and board shape then cut it out earlier in the week.

Once soldered, I hooked up the new board to the stoplight and it connected to the Adafruit IO dashboard and ran properly.

Scott helped me get the Github Education pack so I could get Adafruit IO+ for 1 year.

I needed this because my next step was creating a simpler UI so that I could get a stoplight for the electrical shop.

I'm very close to finishing this project.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page